School governors are ordinary people from the local community who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education. They are the largest volunteer force in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards through their three key roles of setting the strategic direction of the School, ensuring accountability, and being the School’s ‘critical friend’.

Almost anyone can become a school governor. All new governors receive training and support. If you are interested in assisting the School in this way, please ask the School Office for further details.


Name Title Date of Appointment Term of Office Appointed by:
Karen Fernandes Chair of Governors 23/10/2018 4 Years Ivy Learning Trust
Peter Dighton Vice Chair 26/03/2015 (re-appoionted 26/03/2019) 4 Years Ivy Learning Trust
Ben Statham Headteacher 21/04/2020 Not recorded Ex-officio
Androulla Photiou Parent Governor 17/06/2019 4 Years Elected parent
Sarah Dowe Parent Governor 06/06/2016 4 Years Elected Parent
Megan Hardy Staff Governor  13/12/2018 4 Years Elected Staff
John Hitchens Trust Appointed Governor 22/02/2018 4 Years Ivy Learning Trust
Debbie Rodriguez Trust Appointed Governor 22/02/2018 4 Years Ivy Learning Trust
Janice Tunney Trust Appointed Governor 27/6/2017 4 Years Ivy Learning Trust


All governors are voting members of the Local Governing Board. Panels and working groups are established as needed, but there are no ongoing committees.

Register of Pecuniary Interests

Please see the following link Ivy Learning Trust Declaration of Interests

Attendance Record

Attendance 2018 – 2019

Scheme of Delegation

Please click here.


Local Governors who have stepped down in the last 12 months.

Name Title Date of Appointment Date Stepped Down Appointed by:
Diana Cole Parent Governor 21/11/18 Elected Parent
Erica Griffith Parent Governor 31/05/19 Elected Parent